When you upload a file to a Teams channel, this allows for co-editing among team members.  However, there may be times you will want to have exclusive editing rights to a file - in this case, you will use check out.  When a file is checked out, it is locked for editing until it is checked back in.  Upon checking a file back in, you will be prompted to add a comment - which is helpful for version history.

Watch this video to see the file check out process in Teams:

Video of how to check out a file in Teams

This is just one example of what a Puryear IT Microsoft Teams training class has to offer.

Ready to learn more? Contact training services and a member of our training team will get you on your way!